Sons of the American Legion logo

Detachment of Massachusetts

Detachment of Massachusetts

2018 ~ 2019

Officers

HEADQUARTERS

RM 546-2 STATEHOUSE ~ BOSTON, MA 02133

Telephone 617-727-2966 ~ Fax 617-727-2969

Adjutant – deptadjutant@masslegion.org

Treasurer – depttreasurer@masslegion.org

Membership – deptcoordinator@masslegion.org

DEPARTMENT ADVISORY       

Chairman: William Chisholm ~ bigbillwjc@yahoo.com

Raymond Samko ~ vhp435@vernonhill435.net

Drew Pajak ~ dwpajak@gmail.com​

DETACHMENT OFFICERS

COMMANDER:z

Ernie Laberge, e-mail: elaberge@octobercompany.com     

VICE COMMANDERS:

Marvin Nay, e-mail: traincrazy57@comcast.net

Gene H. Theroux, e-mail:gene.theroux@verizon.net

Dennis Guilfoyle, e-mail: dguilfoyle@comcast.net        

ADJUTANT:

Clifford Smith, e-mail: cliff106@juno.com

FINANCE OFFICER:

Clifford Smith, e-mail: cliff106@juno.com

CHAPLAIN:

William Sheehan, e-mail: sheehandoctor@yahoo.com

HISTORIAN:

Tom Timcoe, e-mail: ttimcoe@comcast.net

NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEEMAN:

David L. Johnson, Jr., e-mail: johnsonjrdave@gmail.com

ALTERNATE NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEEMAN:

William J. Murphy III,  e-mail: bill02127@gmail.com

JUDGE ADVOCATE:

Mark B. McCue, e-mail: markbmccue@gmail.com

SERGEANT AT ARMS:

William Fruci, e-mail: Boston7335@gmail.com

PAST NATIONAL COMMANDERS:

John Smolinsky, e-mail: jsmolinsky@websterfirst.com ~ 1972

Clifford Smith, e-mail: cliff106@juno.com ~ 2002

Brian OHearne, email: bohearne57@gmail.com ~ 2017